Long Drive World Series to tee-off in Dubai

Photo by Howard Boylan

Eight of the world’s longest hitters including reigning world champion Joe Miller will face-off in the new Long Drive World Series, beginning with the first of four legs at Jumeirah Golf Estates in Dubai on March 17.

The new tour is a super league featuring the biggest names in long drive competition and will see subsequent legs in London, Asia and finally the United States.

Joe Miller – Photo by Howard Boylan

The list of eight combatants reads like a ‘who’s who’ of Long Drive competition:

• Joe Miller (GBR): Reigning and two-time World Long Drive Champion
• Tim Burke (USA): Two-time World Long Drive Champion
• Maurice Allen (USA): Two-time European Long Drive Champion
• Lucas Dornan (GBR): 2016 UK Long Drive Champion
• Ryan Steenberg (USA): 2016 World Long Drive Runner-Up
• Brad Pearmain (GBR): 2016 Italian Long Drive Open Champion
• Ilija Djurdjevic (SRB): 2016 Portuguese Long Drive Champion
• Emil Rosberg (SWE): 2016 Scandinavian Long Drive Champion

Each leg offers prizemoney and points which determine who tops the league at the end of the series. For updates go to

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top